Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Top Navigation UNotesSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to Search
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

79 Students Join Alpha Chi Honor Society

Posted 05/01/2014
Submitted by Don Jones
Category: Campus Announcements, Student Announcements

The Alpha Chi Honor Society inducted 79 new members on Saturday, April 26, at a ceremony in Wilde Auditorium.

The new members, as well as their families and friends, were welcomed by Provost Sharon L. Vasquez and Interim Dean of Undergraduate Studies David Goldenberg. The Alpha Chi faculty advisor, Dr. Donald Jones, and the 2013–14 President of Alpha Chi, Eyas Azzuni, led the ceremony at which the honored students received their certificates and pins. Seniors also received blue and green graduation cords.

The outgoing officers received certificates for their service in 2013–14: Eyas Azzuni – President, and Kyle Hebert – Vice President. Also announced were the new officers for 2014–15: Jamie Nagode and Colleen McLoughlin – Co-Presidents; Melitsa Vasilakis – Treasurer; and Heather Taft – Secretary.