Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Top Navigation UNotesSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to Search
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

Shertukde to Receive Prestigious IEEE-Transformer Committee (TC) Award

Posted 03/17/2017
Category: Accolades

At the next IEEE-TC meeting in New Orleans, La., to be held April 2-6, 2017, Dr. Shertukde, Professor of ECE, will receive the prestigious IEEE Award as the Chair of the Working Group C.5.159. Prof. Shertukde and his team published the respective standard on Distributed Photovoltaic (DPV) Grid Generation Systems in October of 2016 before the Project Approval Request (PAR) expired in December of 2016. He will continue to be in leadership positions for several other Working Groups enabling IEEE-TC to publish different standards and User;s Guide for Electrical Power Transformers. He will present Draft 4 for User's Guide of the WG C.57.109 on the Short Circuit Duration for Power Transformers in the April meeting.

For details see: