Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Top Navigation UNotesSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to Search
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff Honored at Faculty/Staff Kickoff

Posted 08/23/2017
Submitted by Sophia Olsen
Category: Campus Announcements, Student Announcements

Fourteen faculty and staff members were recognized for their exceptional contributions during Wednesday afternoon's  2017–18 Faculty/Staff Kickoff in Lincoln Theater.

Awardees were as follows (read detailed profiles of each winner in yesterday's kickoff program):

Awards for Innovations in Teaching and Learning

Geillan Aly
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Science
Hillyer College.

Danielle Bellows
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions.

Lauren Cook
Associate Professor of Cinema
College of Arts and Sciences

Erin Striff
Associate Professor of English and Modern Languages
College of Arts and Sciences

Gordon Glark Ramsey Award for Creative Excellence

Susan Aliberti ’93
Part-Time Faculty
Department of English and Modern Languages
College of Arts and Sciences

Philip Brunquell
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences

Brian Skelly
Part-Time Faculty
Department of Philosophy
College of Arts and Sciences 

Outstanding Staff Member Awards

Jeffrey Burda
Counseling and Psychological Services 

Jennifer Carr
Administrative Assistant
Institutional Advancement

Shelley Fischer ’83
Office Coordinator
Mathematics Department
College of Arts and Sciences

Neal Humphreys ’02, M’04
Assistant Director
Hartt School Admission Office
The Hartt School

Catherine Rose
Service Response Coordinator

The Women’s Advancement Initiative 2017 Faculty Fellowship Program

Karen Ivette Tejada
Associate Professor of Sociology
Hillyer College 

Yingcui Li
Assistant Professor of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences