Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Top Navigation UNotesSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to Search
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

C. F. Payne Inducted to Society of Illustrators Hall of Fame

Posted 05/17/2018
Category: Accolades
C. F. Payne, Director of the Illustration MFA Program, will be inducted into the Society of Illustrators Hall of Fame this year. 

Since 1958, the Society of Illustrators has elected to its Hall of Fame artists recognized for their distinguished achievement in the art of illustration. Artists are elected by former presidents of the Society and are chosen based on their body of work and the impact it has made on the field of illustration. 
The 2018 Hall of Fame Laureates include: C.F. Payne, Robert Crumb, Hilary Knight, Jim McMullan, Kate Greenaway, Rene Gruau, Jack Kirby, Heinrich Kley, and Kay Nielsen. The formal ceremony will be held at the Society of Illustrators in June.