Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Top Navigation UNotesSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to Search
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

The Hartt Omni Ensemble Presents an Evening of Chinese Music

Posted 12/03/2018
Submitted by Tyler Miller
Category: Campus Announcements, Student Announcements

On Saturday December 8th, The Hartt Omni Ensemble will present an evening of Chinese music. The pieces on the program are The Last Hive Mind by Shuying Li, Come, Drink One More Cup by Chen Qian, Suite from China West by Chen Yi, and Ancient Echoes - Concerto for Wind Symphony by Zhou Long. Each piece draws influence from the Chinese culture, which includes poetry from the “Warring States period” of ancient China, poetry from the Qin Dynasty (the last imperial dynasty of China), and folk music of the Meng, Yi, Zang, and Miao people.

The concert starts at 7:30 p.m., and will take place at The University of Hartford’s Lincoln Theater. Tickets to the concert are free, but you must have one in order to attend. If you are unable to attend the concert, a live stream will be available at